Author Topic: Printing Guidance Requested.  (Read 3404 times)

John G

• "Borrowed a Little Light"
  • NG Member
Printing Guidance Requested.
« on: August 28, 2016, 11:59:49 »
I purchased a used Epson R2880 with a Continuous Ink System in 2015, with the intention of beginning printing during the winter of 2015.
I would like to return to the Winter Printing Exercise for the 2016 winter. I am a novice at printing, with a lot of internet investigation into the Hardware options and methods used to employ the hardware.
Apart from having to clean out a few blocked ink tubes on the CIS, I am ready to go.
It would be great if a  "Tips and Tricks"  type guideline could be created, as I know I will benefit from offered suggestions.
I feel sure there are many who have yet to view there work off the computer and it would be a encouragement to them, to investigate printing their work.
It would be fair to say a image presented in the form of a Print is the ultimate end product of the photographic process. 
John Gallagher

RobOK

• NG Supporter
  • You ARE NikonGear
    • My gallery
Re: Printing Guidance Requested.
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2016, 14:04:23 »
I have same or similar printer without the continuous system. The idea was to spend more on a printer to print more, but alas I have far UNDER used it.

i remember struggling to get Lightroom and Epson drivers to cooperate, but the problems can b worked out.

I'll be looking to hear how you make out and can also use some encouragement to print more, whether at home or via MPIX.

Cheers,
Rob

Lars Hansen

• NG Member
  • Zealand, Denmark
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2016, 14:43:50 »
Good idea John.

I'm also hoping to get back to do some more printing - my Epson R3000 have had a far too long rest and is now suffering from smearing when I do nozzle checks. It probably requires a thorough cleaning. I've seen far too much expensive ink wasted on nothing.