Author Topic: Sensor cleaning  (Read 931 times)

golunvolo

• NG Supporter
  • You ARE NikonGear
Sensor cleaning
« on: January 22, 2024, 11:18:23 »
I have manage to go this far without a dedicated cleaning kit at home. It may be time to revisit. There are an overwhelming amount of choices. I think I´ll go for wet cleaning with swipes. Do you have a prefrerence?

Amazon or similar easy to get will be a plus.

Thanks!

Erik Lund

• Global Moderator
  • Copenhagen
    • ErikLund.com
Re: Sensor cleaning
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2024, 12:06:10 »
I have been using Eclipse sensor swabs and liquid for many years without any issues. They are expensive and they are one time use and they work very well.
Erik Lund

Dogman

• NG Supporter
  • You ARE NikonGear
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2024, 14:59:30 »
I use the Eclipse liquid but I buy the cheaper swabs...don't remember the brand.  They all work very well.

I always start with a blower, then a soft brush before using the swabs.  It sometimes takes two or three swabs to remove the built up residue.
"If it's more than a hundred feet from the car, it's not photogenic."--Edward Weston

My Photos: https://www.flickr.com/photos/197057338@N03/

Thomas Stellwag

• NG Supporter
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2024, 15:33:37 »