Author Topic: Tascam D 60..digital recorder/audio mixer  (Read 3583 times)

Pistnbroke

• NG Member
Tascam D 60..digital recorder/audio mixer
« on: October 06, 2016, 08:10:47 »
Before I write a review anyone got one? Still waiting for all the cables to arrive ... I might need advice.
this is the unit...
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Tascam-DR-60D-MK2-4-Channel-Portable-Digital-Recorder-for-DSLR-Cameras-DR60DMK2-/131959625851?hash=item1eb968187b:g:WnsAAOSw4shX83RV
Always listen to old people or when they die you live on in ignorance

Frank Fremerey

• engineering art
  • NG Supporter
  • Bonn, Germany
Re: Tascam D 60..digital recorder/audio mixer
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2016, 08:29:59 »
Very interesting question. Also for me.

If this is really a TASCAM product, like the ones I know from my former occupation as a radio journalist, it should be a very rubust and well designed offer.

As I have no experience with the current offerings I await the answers in Awe
You are out there. You and your camera. You can shoot or not shoot as you please. Discover the world, Your world. Show it to us. Or we might never see it.

Me: https://youpic.com/photographer/frankfremerey/

Akira

• Homo jezoensis
  • NG Supporter
  • Tokyo, Japan
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2016, 08:35:48 »
Actually you are the first to explore the new territory.   8)

I've never seen any review of audio recorder or anything related to video (other than the fluid heads) posted here in NG.
"The eye is blind if the mind is absent." - Confucius

"Limitation is inspiration." - Akira

Frank Fremerey

• engineering art
  • NG Supporter
  • Bonn, Germany
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2016, 08:41:11 »
I am interested, because a lot of my friends are musicians and need a decent recording for youtube sometimes.
You are out there. You and your camera. You can shoot or not shoot as you please. Discover the world, Your world. Show it to us. Or we might never see it.

Me: https://youpic.com/photographer/frankfremerey/