Author Topic: Hello (again) from Canada  (Read 2098 times)

brent_e

• NG Supporter
  • You ARE NikonGear
Hello (again) from Canada
« on: February 03, 2017, 04:35:52 »
Hi NG,
I've been floating around here for a little while and haven't taken the time to introduce myself. 
A bit of background:  I live close to Toronto and work close to Niagara Falls for a marine services company.  That job takes me around North America.  I started shooting nikon with an F80 in highschool.  My first DSLR was the D1h which I bought when I was 19.  Not a great life choice but it was a lot of fun and served me well for a long time.  I tend to do more shooting when on vacation with my wife where we're doing fun stuff outdoors (climbing, skiing, fishing, etc).  I really enjoy tinkering with lenses and cameras. 
I like the culture of this site and have learned a lot in my time lurking.  I hope I can contribute.

Brent

golunvolo

• NG Supporter
  • You ARE NikonGear
Re: Hello (again) from Canada
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2017, 06:12:47 »
Welcome (again?)  :)

I find the contributions from all over one of the very interesting sides of NG. Feel free to share images from your wide corner of the world!

Paco

Jakov Minić

• Jakov Minic
  • Global Moderator
  • The Hague, The Netherlands
    • Jakov Minić
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2017, 08:56:25 »
Brent, I feel as though we know each other for a very long time :)
I am looking forward to your photos!
Free your mind and your ass will follow. - George Clinton
Before I jump like monkey give me banana. - Fela Kuti
Confidence is what you have before you understand the problem. - Woody Allen

Erik Lund

• Global Moderator
  • Copenhagen
    • ErikLund.com
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2017, 10:04:53 »
Welcome to NikonGear! Enjoy ;)
Erik Lund

Frank Fremerey

• engineering art
  • NG Supporter
  • Bonn, Germany
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2017, 10:45:19 »
The D1, hey. What a long time ago this was. Do you still use her?

Welcome to our place!